SE Essex Seed Potato Day: Saturday 25 February 2017 (updated 2 November 2016)

SE Essex Seed Potato Day is organised and run entirely by volunteers from both SE Essex Organic Gardeners and local charity, Trust Links. Please do put the date in your diary and please check our website for updates - http://seeog.org.uk/
  • Approximately 40 varieties of seed potato (some organic) sold individually at 15p per tuber!
  • Onion sets: Stuttgart Giant and Red Baron!
  • Garlic: Vigour White and Germidour Pink!
  • Organic fertiliser!
[Read more...]

Wassailing at St Laurence Orchard: Sunday 5 February, 13:30 – 15:00

Doing our ‘bit’ to help Trust Links, where we hold our meetings and events….. Come and wake the trees up for the Spring at the historic St Laurence Orchard, located on the corner of Eastwoodbury Lane and St Laurence Way, Southend-on-Sea. Sample the spiced apple juice, join in the traditional folk music and celebrate the new year in style! Free entry Donations to local charity Trust Links welcome. http://www.trustlinks.org/donate Trust Links manage St Laurence Orchard throughout the year for the benefit of wildlife and local people. http://www.trustlinks.org/donate … [Read more…]

Rochford Farmers Market, organised by Rochford Parish Council

With thanks to everyone at Rochford Parish Council for organising such a lovely market this morning, 3 December. The market is held on the first Saturday of the month (except January), in the WI Hall, West Street, Rochford, from 09:30 to 12:00. Parking is available in Back Lane Car Park. Dates for the first half of 2017: 4 February, 4 March, 1 April, 6 May, 3 June and 1 July   … [Read more…]

Christmas Farmers’ Market

LEIGH-ON-SEA TOWN COUNCIL’S CHRISTMAS FARMERS’ MARKET Saturday 17th December 2016 8.30am –12.00pm Leigh Community Centre, 71/73 Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea, SS9 1SP Fantastic produce always available – why not put it in your diary now? Link to PDF Poster download … [Read more…]

Leigh-on-Sea Farmers’ Market

  Christmas Prize Draw Last month they gave out 43 tickets for the Prize Draw and will continue to give them out at this week’s market (Friday 18 November) and at the December market (Saturday 17 December) until 10am, with proceeds going to the Chairman’s Charity, which is the Fishermen’s Mission. The draw will be held at 10.30 on Saturday 17 December 2016. 9 am to 12 noon February to November; December at 8.30 Leigh Community Centre, 71-73 Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea, SS9 1SP Dates for 2017 The full list of 2017 dates is as follows: Friday             17/02/2017 Friday             17/03/2017 Friday             21/04/2017 Friday             19/05/2017 Friday             16/06/2017 Friday             21/07/2017 Friday             18/08/2017 Friday             15/09/2017 Friday             20/10/2017 Friday             17/11/2017 Saturday        02/12/2017 Craft Market Saturday        23/12/2017 (8.30 start) … [Read more…]